Articles

Introduction

In Personal, Photography on January 20, 2011 by eongxien

Being partner of an amateur photographer, you are naturally subjected to countless shutter clicks and modelling. So, please allow me to introduce you to the victim in my case; whom I suspect would be a recurring character of the blog, no less – Ms.Cindy Megasari! *Round of applause please*

Well the real introduction here is not actually to her alone, but rather about the blog.

First of all, you might ask – Why create a blog when the trend is in its declining stage? Well whilst trends come and go, I believe proper journalism would always be in fashion. That includes blogs as well as being a public form of personal journals, they capture stages of life of a person. And what better way to understand a person than through writing? Basically, it’s as honest as it gets.

Looking back at my old blog, it was lovely to see the transformation of a naive college student to a young adult. Which leads us to the 2nd question, why switch to WordPress? Simple – it looks more professional.

Speaking of WordPress, there is a cool tutorial section where it supposingly guides you to blog stardom and one of the advice was to focus your blog on a particular topic to draw loyal readers. Now I gave it some thought (Don’t want to compromise that blogstar dream, do we?), but unfortunately I couldn’t pinpoint on one.

So I simply decided that blog will be about – me!

That aside, I hope that this blog can be a two-way communication thing. Sharing is always caring and through this blog, I hope to share the joys – and frowns – of my life. It always nice knowing that somebody cares, so drop a comment on and off. Of course, constructive criticism of any kind is always welcome, so feel free to voice them out no matter rude it is.

An oh… least I forget, I’m striving to keep these posts as short as possible. Hence, this one ends here.

Welcome!

Xien

Leave a Reply

